Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Schuyler's talk on TV, responses from London Conference

Follow-up on the London Unschooling Conference:

Schuyler's presentation on The Wonderful World of Television
http://sandradodd.com/schuyler/tv

A clarification of a story I didn't finish telling, and responses to questions on 3x5 cards from conference attendees:
http://sandradodd.com/musicroom








Schuyler took the photo, outside of a water mill we visited last week near Holt, in Norfolk.

Monday, July 27, 2009

clear to "Yes", chat, The Big Book Back Cover

Amy Kidwell let me quote her on my yes page, but there wasn't a good place for her quote where it couldn't get lost, and so this is what the Yes page looks like now:
http://sandradodd.com/yes

CHATS, and I'll list today's as a sample, but there are two a week, and could be more if there were enough interest.
The chatroom password is goodidea
and the chatroom itself is SandraDodd.com/room

MONDAY CHAT
also known as "too early Tuesday chat" in some parts of the world, and as ten-to-midnight-chat in the U.K.

Maybe this time if there aren't pressing needs, I'd like to talk about the more serious core of unschooling—how it works, and what the principles are.

Two hours, beginning:

Pacific: 2:00 pm Monday
Mountain: 3:00 pm
Central: 4:00 pm
Eastern: 5:00 pm
England: 10:00 pm Monday

Pune, India: 2:30 am Tuesday

Naranara, NSW: 7:00 am Tuesday

New Zealand: 9:00 am Tuesday

The back cover of the book is finished; Holly made it and sent it to me.
http://sandradodd.blogspot.com/2009/07/holly-sent-back-cover-for-book.html

Sunday, July 19, 2009

More Random Opportunities

I've added over 20 pages to the random page generator, and then I broke it two different ways, so if you tried it and it didn't work, I think it's working again.
http://sandradodd.com/random

I'm in England staying with Schuyler Waynforth and her family. I'm collecting photographic trivia here:
http://sandradodd.blogspot.com
(If you come across this and it's not July 2009 anymore, check there in the blog archives.)

Sunday, July 12, 2009

"Special programs"; Kelly L. defines unschooling; LND

Being your child's partner even in the face of special education programs
http://sandradodd.com/special/program

"What exactly is unschooling? I thought it was another name for homeschooling."
http://sandradodd.com/kellylovejoy/whatisunschooling

Learn Nothing Day has been criticized again.
http://sandradodd.com/learnnothingday/critics
I love when that happens. I didn't mean for it to be a trap for outsiders. I meant for it to be a fun trap for INsiders!

If any of you see any natural, candid criticism out there of Learn Nothing Day, please leave a link below or e-mail me. Thanks!
If you'd like to put a link to that page on your blog or site, you can lift the code with logo here:
http://sandradodd.com/learnnothingday/images

Saturday, July 11, 2009

Toddlers, a good "No," Terminology

More on Piaget and what toddlers can't yet learn by Pam Sorooshian:
http://sandradodd.com/piaget
(bottom left)

Alex Polikowsky and the huge manure pit (down at the bottom)
http://sandradodd.com/no
(the bottom of the page, not of the huge manure pit—eeyew)

So I'm workin' on this book, and generally I'm summarizing or quoting from a page and then putting the page address in case the readers want to put down the book and go to the website for more information. It turns out I didn't have a page on particular unschooling terminology. There's not much of it! But whereas most of the book will be the website in book form, this page is the book in website form. (One small part of it, anyway.)
http://sandradodd.com/terminology

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...